© 2024 Mark Taylor
website by Origin Web Design

Marc Seales, “A Time, A Place, A Journey”

After 25 years as a sideman to some of the greatest names in jazz, pianist Marc Seales explores his own compositions in an eclectic live program focusing on his “electric” side. Along with his longtime Seattle band (including drummer Steve Korn and saxophonist Mark Taylor) Seales adds the forward-looking guitar work of Fred Hamilton from North Texas University and Southern California percussionist Lary Barilleau. From the open, improvisational explorations of “Long March” to the introspective gospel standard “Deep River,” Seales stays close to his roots which run deep and wide.


1 Waiting (8:33) Marc Seales
2 Enigma (7:53) Marc Seales
3 MK and MK (7:33) Marc Seales
4 Long March (15:55) Marc Seales
5 Deep River (5:30) Public Domain
6 The Righteous Path (9:23) Marc Seales
7 This Place, At This Time (11:58) Marc Seales


Marc Seales – piano, synthesizers
Fred Hamilton – guitar
Mark Taylor – alto and soprano saxophone
Steve Korn – drums
Phil Sparks – bass
Lary Barilleau – percussion

A Time, a Place, a Journey... - Marc Seales Band

Comments are closed.